Extensive essay/creative editing and feedback service | 98 English Adv HSC Mark (1 Viewer)

aphorae

HSC
Uni Grad
I graduated last year with a HSC mark of 98 in English Advanced and am currently undertaking a Commerce/Law degree at UNSW.

Extensive essay/creative editing and feedback service (online):
I am offering to edit and provide extensive feedback on essays (as well as creatives), including follow-up questions and additional requested feedback on certain sections if you require it. I have marked dozens of essays and creatives from a wide range of students of many levels and different schools, ranging from top students at JRAHS and Baulko, to Band 4-5 students simply aiming for a higher band.

The creative and essays I prepared during my HSC were carefully written, extensively refined and perfected over the year – they are all concise, sophisticated and heavily rubric-focused. Furthermore, all my essays contain a range of sophisticated and uncommonly used techniques, with most sourced simply from my own analysis of the text, rather than from teachers, tutors or guides. Hence I can help you achieve either a similarly styled essay, or one suited to your level.

Samples:
One: http://bit.ly/TRFzCm - hesitant 14/15
Two: http://bit.ly/PbuHMO - estimated mid-Band 5
Three: http://bit.ly/UJu8Mw - estimated 18/20

Length and structure of feedback will be tailored to your essay. The most I have ever written is about 1500, and the least, 400. I also provide free advice regarding the overall paper itself, studying for English or other subjects, and writing essays in general if you ask.

Essays:
I will provide extensive editing (tracked changes + insertion of comments) and correct errors relevant to grammar, expression and so on.

I will also give comprehensive feedback (1-2 pages) covering:

• Thematic concerns and discussion of ideas
  • Relevance and sophistication of techniques and analysis
  • Strength and sophistication of thesis
  • Structural and overall coherency