• We need YOUR help for the next generation of students! Upload your notes and exams on our Notes & Resources page!

Failed 5/6 trials all hope gone? 70+ atar! (1 Viewer)

EG16

HSC
So i studied for none of my trials, all motivation was lost and gave up.... If I ace hsc 80-90 which I'm sure I can get as I was getting these marks prior to giving up a week before trials. Will I have a chance of getting an atar of 70%. I've been hearing that its all about rank and not marks for internal. My school ranks is 250 ish Cohort of 70 ish students.
IPT: 80% Rank 7/20
Engineering: 30% 10/13
Physics: 33% 10/15
English: 35% 18/21
Maths: 43% 14/20
Chemistry: 22% 10/20

Drdusk

π
HSC
Uni Grad
Highly unlikely. Even if it was possible, you would need marks around the range of 95's for your subjects.

Make sure to set realistic goals, and don't just give up. Remember to keep working as hard as you can.

helllo

HSC
Don't worry the exact same thing happened to me, I'm not looking forward to getting my marks back. But we should be alright cause trials are only 30% of your internal mark which is only 15% of your ATAR. So don't stress

EG16

HSC
Don't worry the exact same thing happened to me, I'm not looking forward to getting my marks back. But we should be alright cause trials are only 30% of your internal mark which is only 15% of your ATAR. So don't stress
Gave up and lost motivation weeks before trials stupid off me but I can't be bothered anymore. :D Also, some of my trials were weighted as little as 25%. Only English chem and physics were 30% rest 25%

EG16

HSC
Highly unlikely. Even if it was possible, you would need marks around the range of 95's for your subjects.

Make sure to set realistic goals, and don't just give up. Remember to keep working as hard as you can.
How about my previous assessments, I was averaging 80+ for everything but physics and maths advanced. I was averaging 65 for maths and 77 for physics. And i can let go off 2 units.

jazz519

HSC
Uni Grad