GET AHEAD- Holiday acceleration course (1 Viewer)

deswa1

HSC
Hey guys,

I'm George and I graduated this year from a selective school with an ATAR of 99.95 :)

Quite a few people (not from BOS) asked me to do a holiday acceleration course for their subs so I thought I’d also offer something similar here in case people are interested.

What:
- We’ll go ahead of school and cut the crap -> anything not needed won’t be taught
- I emphasise understanding because in the long run, that makes everything heaps easier
- We’ll focus heaps on exam technique because that’s the difference between a 90 and 95 in a sub -> there’s no point knowing everything if you can only write to a 4/6 level in the exam
- I'll give you guys a complete set of sexy notes as well as analysis on some past HSC questions (with random pointers and exam techinque and stuff chucked in at relevant points). Then before exams, you can also read over those and you should be sweet. I've got heaps of random resources (from notes to tips from senior HSC markers to trials from literally every selective school in NSW) so bring a USB as well and I'll hook you up.

Where, when, how much:
- PM me- we’ll negotiate that later if you’re interested
- It’d be best to have small groups so you can support each other and have discussion etc. but not too big that it becomes impersonal. Probs the best would be is if you made a small group with mates from school but otherwise I can try and form a BOS group depending on interest.

Credentials:
- My current students say I'm very good so hopefully this trend can continue =)
- I just finished HSC this year and got an ATAR of 99.95
- I’ve been offered jobs at numerous tutoring colleges (and also have interviews at a few more to go) though I’ll probably turn down most of them because private tutoring is more fun and flexible =)