gym and hsc? (1 Viewer)

Super Saiyan

HSC
How can I manage gym and HSC? I started lifting about four months ago and made noticable progress lifting 5 times per week. But with HSC about three weeks away i'm thinking about if I should stop, I want to know if i'll lose progress and fuck up my gains with no lifting for about 4 weeks. What do you guys recommend? My workouts are usually 1.5 hrs.
edit: I want to get a good atar.

Super Saiyan

HSC
I do the Ice Cream Fitness programme but In two of the four rest days I do only cardio since I have to train for athletics.

Flop21

HSC
Cut workouts to 30 or 40 minutes. Cut them down to 3 days a week as well. Bam, you've got a reasonable fitness/workout schedule and easy to fit around your study schedule.

Exercise is needed and good for you ^ those are the standard minimum hours of exercise.

You might have to cut your losses a bit and just accept you may "loose your gains" a little bit during these last 2-3 weeks of the HSC. You've got ages after the HSC to make up for it.

Super Saiyan

HSC
1.5 hrs to 30mins!? Not gonna happen lol, I'm thinking of maybe doing my cardio on the same day, morning and afternoon.

calamebe

HSC
1.5 hrs to 30mins!? Not gonna happen lol, I'm thinking of maybe doing my cardio on the same day, morning and afternoon.
It's your choice, but a couple weeks with less exercise than usual won't have much of an impact and you wont lose muscle, rather you will just plateau. The HSC is pretty important, so I'd advise for the next couple of weeks, study more, exercise less, and then after the HSC everything can go back to normal.

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
Don't worry, you won't lose your "gains", lol, as long as you maintain your diet it's all good. There's also something called muscle memory so it's not like you'll lose your gains and you have to start all over again.

Chris_S

HSC