how do u get a high band 6 in english? (1 Viewer)

HSC
k i just came to australia a couple of years ago n im kinda worried about how hard the english is year. im planning to do advanced for HSC but currently im a band 5 student in english. i wanna know how to get a high band 6 in HSC advanced english as its the only subject which i find to be very difficult to get a high mark in it.. so any good study tips?

dp624

HSC
Write a high band6 essay in preparation
Memorise it
Work on your 'adapting' skills

I got 96 with that

Peteage

HSC
digimonstudent said:
k i just came to australia a couple of years ago n im kinda worried about how hard the english is year. im planning to do advanced for HSC but currently im a band 5 student in english. i wanna know how to get a high band 6 in HSC advanced english as its the only subject which i find to be very difficult to get a high mark in it.. so any good study tips?
You need to start your sentences with capitals and use "want to" instead of "wanna".

I got a low band 6 mark in my HSC, I memorised all of my essays and they happened to be very appropriate responses to the questions, but you need to be able to mold them well if you need to. If you do memorise your essays make sure they are original, this is achieved by not using study guides as markers recognise commonly used phrases from common resources.

Realistically for a high band 6 you need to be able to write an essay on the spot very well, having a set of notes on the texts techniques.

HSC
Peteage said:
You need to start your sentences with capitals and use "want to" instead of "wanna".

I got a low band 6 mark in my HSC, I memorised all of my essays and they happened to be very appropriate responses to the questions, but you need to be able to mold them well if you need to. If you do memorise your essays make sure they are original, this is achieved by not using study guides as markers recognise commonly used phrases from common resources.