How many words in an hour? (1 Viewer)

Zippora

HSC
How many words is your practice essay/creative writing?

This isnt a show off thing, im actually a very slow writer, im just curious how long the average extension essay is.

HSC
Creative will be 1100-1200 or so, essay about the same or a bit less. I'm a pretty slow writer too, people will be pulling 1500+ each easy.

kinka11

HSC
my essay is 2000 words which i have learnt off by heart and written timed and its works but it means i have no time for thinking haha but on the other hand my story is quite short maybe max 1000 because i know i can do very well in my essay but not very well in my story. but yeaa it will all come down to the question my stress levels and ability to think haha

Jezzakar

HSC
ive decided, as much as this may just kill me, that im not prewriting essays. dont think im not prepared, i have quotes, techniques, conventions and story ideas, i just worry that if i get in there and the thing doesnt suit my preprepared im gunna freakout and screw up majorly. particularly for the story. this way, im keeping myself more flexible and able to work with the question. when ive read previous marker comments heaps went on about how the preprepareds didnt work well so yer, i just dont wanna screw it up.
nervous as hell.

morgoe

HSC
My creative is about 1600 words, my essay atm is 1800. Don't know if I can write that much, but I wrote ~1200 in 40 mins for modules, so 1800 should be theoretically possible. But I'm not memorising for this so I'll need to cut it down to allow for thinking time. ~1600 for each?

silverfiction

HSC
my creative is around 3 and a half to 4 pages on normal paper (not that crazy big spaced lined paper we get from the board of studies)

and i think my essay is around 4 pages ?

when i did other subjects i think 3 and a half written pages on normal paper is around 5-6 pages on the board of studies paper.

though i have no clue how many words i write in an hour.