how prepared are you? (1 Viewer)

KarmaKitten

HSC
Do you feel confident about tomorrow?

I feel pretty confident with the individual and ww1,

as for germany and cold war , as long it is on what ive studied!!

Sarah168

London Calling
HSC
WWI should be ok cos it turns out Im studying for everything in the syllabus. Argh. Such a waste of time but better safe than sorry. I lost a few marks in the trials for not really knowing what I was on about i.e. rambling and BS-ing and trying to pass it off as "genuine knowledge" :D hahaha

Germany is pretty safe but Im too insecure to be confident about it. I like the topic and know the period quite well so hopefully, it should be ok.

And Mr Speer? Ahhh, well, I haven't studied that AT ALL. But my notes and 2 quick small essays are ready so Ill drum it in for an hour later this afternoon.

Indochina? Small crash course in understanding the political elements of the conflict today so that topic is a little more well-rounded for me now. Content is there, I just need to be able to separate the relevant from the irrelevant and be more constructive in my writing.

Overall?....*feels sick*....I need heaps more revision....Im depending on pure memory power now :(

Craig

there goes my hero
HSC
Yeah this exam shouldn't be too bad. Naturally, that depends on the type of questions they ask.
WW1 should be pretty straightforward. I just have to make sure I don't make any silly mistakes.
In my trial Germany was the only section that let me down, so after a lot of study, I should be alright there. I’m really hoping that foreign policy comes up.
Personality (Leni) should be fine. I got good marks for that in the trial, so I just have to replicate that again.
Indochina should be excellent. This is like my best section.

I think the most challenging aspect of this exam will be the time limit. There’s a fair bit to do for a 3 hour exam. I have to stick to the time recommended for each section.

KarmaKitten

HSC
Yeah sarah,