HSC ADVICE AND TIPS!!!! (FROM A STUDENT WHO RECEIVED AN ATAR OF ALMOST 98) (1 Viewer)

kate_123

HSC
Hi everyone!!

I am a 2020 graduate and would like to give you some tips and advice to assist you with your studies. I received an ATAR of almost 98.

I know very well what you all are going through, so I just wanted to share with you some key things that I did to survive Year 11 & 12!!! This is based on my personal experience. I hope this guide helps you :)))

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask!!!

1. HOW TO DEAL WITH STRESS + HOW MUCH TO STUDY???

So obviously STRESS is one of the main things that most students face and struggle with during their HSC year. I can't tell you not to stress, but I do have some advice that may work to alleviate your stress / make you feel a little more relaxed.

You are probably so worried and stressed about aiming for a certain ATAR, but seriously, I was so overly anxious over this number for no reason. We spend so many years studying for this one number that won't even matter in the far. I stressed TOO MUCH about getting a 90+ ATAR since day 1 of Year 11, write until the day of the ATAR release day. But TRUST ME don't worry about it too much. I know that the phrase 'its just a number' is used so many times - but honestly, it is. After a day of getting your ATAR, everyone forgets about it and no one even asks. You forget about it literally hours later. If you don't get the ATAR required for your course at UNI, there are SO MANY pathways and schemes which you can undertake (and yes you probably don't want to take this path because it takes extra time, but it is a possibility - so you have no reason to stress).