I need help regarding if resumes are still accepted? (1 Viewer)

Anonz603jkx

HSC
I’m desperate for answers because i tried asking this in whirlpool forums for commenters to be passive aggressive to me, but i am a student who is about to graduate high school and I have already handed in a resume to Officeworks.

What is the chance that they have the resume with them and didn’t “bin” it as people at whirlpool forums make it out to be, also did i make the smart decision to hand it in early, though they arent hiring at this time. Lastly is it true that companies tend to open up Christmas casual positions during October?

blyatman

HSC
N/A
Yes of course they're accepted. What else what companies go on without a resume?

They might've binned it, who knows. Might be worth getting their email contact next time so you can send them your resume directly.

One of my friends told me this is how his boss handles job applicants: he splits them into 2 piles: 50/50. He then dumps one of the piles into the bin, because he doesn't want any unlucky people. He then sifts through the pile that he kept. That's life lol.

Last edited:

Anonz603jkx

HSC
Yes of course they're accepted. What else what companies go on without a resume?

They might've binned it, who knows. Might be worth getting their email contact next time so you can send them your resume directly.

One of my friends told me this is how his boss handles job applicants: he splits them into 2 piles: 50/50. He then dumps one of the piles into the bin, because he doesn't want any unlucky people. He then sifts through the pile that he kept. That's life lol.
Thank God someone who isnt passive agressive like those on Whirpool forums. I have checked the day after, and i was told that there arent any vacancies yet but if there are i should receive a notification regarding it.