I'm so stressed out !!!!!! HELP!!! (1 Viewer)

babyxtine

HSC
Hello everyone :haha:

I study everyday for all my subjects, and i'm in my preliminary years
I don't know what i'm doing wrong, or whatever...
It seems like, my studying doesn't work much?

For my recent maths exam, i scored 67% which is a fail in my opinion. I became very upset about the mark and blamed myself for not studying hard enough.

Eventually, another assessment was coming, so i studied to the extreme for it. But only managed to achieve 70%

Anybody have any advice at all?

Subs for 2008
* Multimedia
* Chemistry
* IPT
* Mathematics (2unit)

* Advanced english
* Engineering studies

lyounamu

Reborn
HSC
N/A
babyxtine said:
Hello everyone :haha:

I study everyday for all my subjects, and i'm in my preliminary years
I don't know what i'm doing wrong, or whatever...
It seems like, my studying doesn't work much?

For my recent maths exam, i scored 67% which is a fail in my opinion. I became very upset about the mark and blamed myself for not studying hard enough.

Eventually, another assessment was coming, so i studied to the extreme for it. But only managed to achieve 70%

Anybody have any advice at all?

Subs for 2008
* Multimedia
* Chemistry
* IPT
* Mathematics (2unit)

* Advanced english
* Engineering studies
Why would you study all your subjects everyday? That doesn't seem like an effective way of studying (in my point of view). That is because you need to divide all your time into 6 subjects and it will be probably around 20-30 minutes maximum (as I reckon you wouldn't study 1 hour for each = 6 hours!). I recommend you to study specifically Mathematics & English (Advanced) everyday as they are the most important subjects (English is but you also seem to care about Mathematics). Put an hour for each subject and for other subjects, doing homework will be sufficient.