Maths Tuition (1 Viewer)

Maths Tutor

I am a maths teacher at a boys selective high school, and tutor in my spare time. 2 unit, Extension I and Extension II. I have been teaching for 15 years, tutoring for 14.
Any enquiries, email me.

Shocker_85

hi! :)
How much do u charge for 3 unit Maths and do u do private tuototing or group. If group then which suburbs.
Thanks

Maths Tutor

Maths Tutoring

I do private maths tuition. I live in Frenchs Forest, and am prepared to drive up to about 20 minutes from home. I charge $50 per hour. Sorry for the delay in replying - I check my email infrequently.

nakata

wow, no offence sir, but i think that is pretty expensive. That probably means that you are a good tutoror, which means its good money. But maths is over! hehe im cool.

Maths Tutor

Tutoring

I am asked whether I tutor for money, or to help people. How
many people here would do unpaid work for people they don't know? The fact is that people are willing to pay that sort of money - enough people to make my schedule pretty hectic. How much do you think a plumber or an electrician would charge to visit your place for one hour. If you aren't interested in paying that sort of money, then why comment? Just look for someone who is cheaper. That's what supply and demand is all about. By the way, very few people in my area query my charges. You're all obviously chain smoking, poker machine addict Westies, whose parents don't know how to hold down a job.

spice girl

magic mirror
Re: Tutoring

Originally posted by Maths Tutor
How many people here would do unpaid work for people they don't know?

You're all obviously chain smoking, poker machine addict Westies, whose parents don't know how to hold down a job.
I just love the way you apply your logic. They say that to be good at maths, you've got to be good at logical reasoning. hmm...

And besides, how many people here would pay $50 an hour to be 'tutored' by someone with doubtful qualifications?