Module A- BR and BNW (1 Viewer)

kaos12345

HSC
can anyone verify if my response was correct for module A.

i looked at these two ideas which are presented in both texts and then analysed the differences in their representation due to the respective composers context.

Difference 1: Attitudes towards nature= nature marganilsed in BNW,in contrast to BR in which it is destroyed.

Difference 2 : Quality of human relationships and emotions differs between both texts ( BNW emotions are evident yet manipulated, in BR emotions are vacant due to the lack of nature)

Last edited:

~untitled~

HSC
I just talked about differences in context, form and ideologies. The only difference is i dont need varification, i know its wrong

Ademir

HSC
Kaos, i did the same thing basically. Except my second difference was the nature of being human rather than quality of relationships

i somehow worked in consumerism in there just ot make myself feel like ive done everything i studied.

for a second i was considering doing the two differences as "historical context" and "medium of production" but that wouldve been setting myself up for failure. so i settled on thematic differences

tehsky

so lyk yeh.
HSC
i did a similar response; talked bout the quality of humanitys relationship w/ nature in both texts and obviously how they differ and the quality of relationships between other humans in both texts

hopefully a high B+ or A response =]

singh in tune

HSC
Hi....is this also correct

1st difference: difference in both settings and used techniqes to support such as film noir

2nd difference- BR shows nature compelelty destroyed where as BNW shows some nature through the reservation

3rd difference- how BR dominated more by commerce and corparate gain where as BNW more concerned with science and sterility

Also, what abt the difference of how BNW set in AF632 is ultrafuturistic and BR in LA2019

Is this correct?

coretez

HSC