need help with nething italian? start looking here. (1 Viewer)

Gemstar

HSC
Yay! i found how to start a thread. cool. Hi! i'm a newbie to the italian minority here.

TO ALL italian peeps out there ( all past hsc italians peeps or ppl doing 2007 continuers italian course like me & also beginners who can help) I'm dedicated to correcting all mine and everyone elses grammatical errors..all it takes is everyone to just continue one thread, posting their queries about verbs/conjuagations/themes etc. ANY PROBLEMS..and i will assist if i know ( but if i don't >which is more likely the case) perhaps you will be more noticed on this thread as it can start with helping with problems that neone is welcome to solve.

so shall i start then?

i have a problem with the 3 variatinos of there (ci/li/la')

i know that la' is like a casual way of saying it but is there a rule the teaher hasn't taught me as to WHEN to apply each....for example

1) ci vuole dieci minuti di arivarla'.

(it takes me 10 mins to arriver there)

2) vorrei andarli OR vorrei andarci

(i would like to go there) (i would like to go there)

I'm not sure.. usually the ci come before the verb..
NB: ci in 1) means it ( BUT i'm not certain cuz i just though ci vuole=it takes me)

Can some1 help me with this..i would gladly assist peeps with their future comments/queries as well.

THANKS!~ post here (any suggestions r welcome)

Sarbear8

HSC
Ciao
I would love to help you with (ci/li/la) pero` i haven't been taught it yet! Our class is a bit behind and im in year 11 and your obviously in year 12! I was hoping you could help me. Do you know how to start a diary entry? I have to write one and im not sure how to start it! Sorry i can't help you but i'll appreciate the help!
Grazie

HSC