[NEED URGENT HELP] BCom Unit Selection & Enrolment (1 Viewer)

Tastelikecola

HSC
Hi guys,

I'm new to BCom at USyd and I would like to ask for any recommendation on unit selection. I'm having problem deciding what core unit should I enrol in semester one and semester two (which should go together during a semester). I heard that the BUSS1020 Quantitative Business Analysis should be enrolled in different semester with BUSS1030 and BUSS1040 as these three are considered to be tougher than the others.

Any suggestion on this matter?

Look forward to hearing from you guys

Thanks!

Amleops

Perpetual Student
HSC
There's no steadfast rule about what order you should do them in. But personally, I'd do all 3 in the first semester. BUSS1020/1030/1040 are the first units you should be completing for certain majors, and doing them in second semester may mean that if you decide to pursue that major, you may have to do more 1st year units in your 2nd year. So unless you are 100% sure you aren't going to major in Accounting, Economics or Econometrics, I would do all of them first semester. This is just for purposes of keeping your options as spread out as possible.

BUSS1020 isn't necessarily hard per se, if you enjoy mathematics and statistics it shouldn't be too hard.

hovamagna

HSC
N/A
There's no steadfast rule about what order you should do them in. But personally, I'd do all 3 in the first semester. BUSS1020/1030/1040 are the first units you should be completing for certain majors, and doing them in second semester may mean that if you decide to pursue that major, you may have to do more 1st year units in your 2nd year. So unless you are 100% sure you aren't going to major in Accounting, Economics or Econometrics, I would do all of them first semester. This is just for purposes of keeping your options as spread out as possible.

BUSS1020 isn't necessarily hard per se, if you enjoy mathematics and statistics it shouldn't be too hard.