Run out of time? (1 Viewer)

Z

Zeppelin

I did. I lost about 20 marks as a result. I think I spent a little too long on some questions. I hope I can get a mark around 70, 90 for Chrem and Physics, and about 80 for Maths and English. Maybe then I might just scratch a possible 90 UAI, but it's doubtful. As long as I get 85, I'll be happy.

milton

HSC
i didnt like today's exam at all...
omfg i got totally OWNED.. lik totally time raped
had only 1/2 hr to do q23 AND 24 ...

the multichoice was ok.. pretty confident that i got full marks in that... spent soo much time in q21 and 22, sure i should get full, or close to, marks on those...
algorithm in q23!!! bugger.?!? lost about 12 marks alredy on that q..
hmm.. i just realised... that algorithm in q23(b)(ii) is actually quite similar to q3 AFL in the Australian Informatics Competiton 2004.. but i got one HOUR to do that, unlike this exam... :vcross:

i'm kinda pissed off that i studied soo much.. i stayed up till 2 the night before to cover the ENTIRE syllabus... soo many things they didnt test...
role of CPU in operation software
translation
program development techniques

and jesus... in q24-
they didnt test ANY of the 2 topics (which covers about 1/2 the chapter)
historical reasons for developmnet of diff. paradigms
effect on programmers productivity

they tested quite a bit on functional languages... but my class didnt really focus on that a lot... we did quite a lot of OOP(C++) and Prolog

hmmm.. perhaps i was expecting too much?
i topped my class in prelim and HSC... and i'm in ruse... lik last yr- 34% of the class got band 6, compared with 6% for the state.. so the stats say this year should be good...
the max. mark in can get is 80... expecting about 65-70(raw)...

hmm.. murphy's law.- they always test me on the things that i dont study?.. and when i DO study, its one of those tests that you can bs and fluke by not studying...

arghhh.. oh well.. nothing i can do about it...
"Whats done cannot be undone"