Section II - Ancient Societies (1 Viewer)

ReneeApple

HSC
I also choked a bit on the last one, especially when I came out, because I realised I didn't really talk very much about leisure and everyday life. Which is a huge shot in the foot because I studied so hard for it after I made a similar mistake in the trials.

I talked about Lycurgun reforms, value of equality, iron bar money system, hunting for military training + syssition contribution and helots and helot control

I hope it comes out okay. I didn't even remember to question Xenophon's bias, but I did include Plutarch and I questioned his so I guess that's okay. Also modern historians.

wild_rose

HSC
i choked on the 15 marker
only talked about Lycurgan constituion
reforms
Great Rhetra
Compare how it changed the society, so they were lazy and stuff before
and how it contributed to equility in society - so kleros, iron bar currency,
then wrote like how ancient and modern historians believe there was inequality and corruption in governement, underming Lycurgan laws
and of course how Xenephon was bias and all that :)
overall wrote around 2 pages, hopefully get at least a 9-10
I found a 15 marker quite shocking because the questions was so vague- It might have well been say everything you know about sparta- I think because the question was so vague they'll have to accept most answers- I had so much trouble with this as I wasn't sure about how I should have structured it. I talked about similar things- but didn't go into much detail- I went on a tangent about the spartan mirage and how equality is debatable but now I just realised I didn't answer the question because I was so immersed with the quote. crap

mac_attack94

HSC