Section II - Society (1 Viewer)

milton77

HSC
how did people go in this section???

Last edited:

kiwi

HSC
Re: mycenae-ancient societies

these where some good questions. 1st one was easy, Cyclopean walls were easy. (C) about tombs was very easy to get sidetracked in talking more about tomb structure that actual burial customs. (d) wasnt bad at all I think it just required talking about Wanax, lawagetas, hequetai, koretor, telestai, artisans free labourers and slaves. with refference to their roles and some carbonised pylos wax tablets as evidence. I thought it was ok.

jodi..1

is awesome
HSC
Re: mycenae-ancient societies

I did Minoans, thought it was pretty easy.

x0nel0vex

HSC
i did minoans and i only found a) b) and d) easy...
burial customs was a bit...shadey.

ahen

Sexy Member
HSC
sparta:
the questions were easy....had i studied freakin festivals!!!! so i just chucked in what i could remember
the last sparta question was dodgy... so i just related everything about their whooooole way of life back to the army , here's hoping

^emmie^

HSC
burial customs was easy the one on industrys was hardest
is writting linear a and b and did u need to write anything on them or just name them cause i just named them

samuel slack

HSC
Exact same Ahen. I so expected a festival question, I was like "its going to be in there, because I haven't studied it"... and I was right. I think it came out pretty well though... and hell yes was the last question dodgy. I mean, the importance of the army? I just talked about whole way of life as well; social structure, government, education, role of women etc. It was annoyingly broad.

spangacrab

HSC
ahen said:
sparta:
the questions were easy....had i studied freakin festivals!!!! so i just chucked in what i could remember
the last sparta question was dodgy... so i just related everything about their whooooole way of life back to the army , here's hoping
I am exactly Ditto.

braddio

HSC