Slow writers (1 Viewer)

Karlee

I'm such a slow writer, and it really hinders me in essay writing. In 40 minutes, I can only produce about 2 pages if I'm lucky.
I heard you can get a scribe if you're a slow writer. How would you go about getting one, and what criteria would you have to meet?
Also, does anyone have any tips for writing faster? Like do smaller letters help... etc?

Dash

ReSpEcTeD
HSC
Im in the same position as you...
Im a heaps slow writer cos I like my things neat and tidy :p...
So yeh... Im also interested :)

By the way, I've neva heard of a scribe being used for a HSC exam!
And if it was possible, Im sure it would be for people with certain disabilities?

xxx

Well guys i'm a slow writer as well
i guess it's bcoz i never pracitised writing essays
Does anyone know of pens which help the speed

Dash

ReSpEcTeD
HSC
For me... I write faster when Im holding a fat pen in my hand...
Holding thin pens is really uncomfortable for me...

Yami

I agree with Dash, fat pens help for some reason. Also, I've found wiritng in medium sized letters helps me somewhat. And don't worry too much about the neatness of your writing, but make sure it can be read.

hipsta_jess

Up the mighty red V
HSC
N/A
some people believe that the inky expensive pens make you write quicker..i dunno about that tho, coz im a lefty and when i use them they smudge as my hand goes over them, so ive become a whiz with the el cheapo Bic Crystal M pens.
i think stuff you can do is set a timer and write flat out for 40 minutes on ANYTHING, even if its just 'this is crap' over and over, and eventually you will be able to write heaps in that time.

Yami

Originally posted by hipsta_jess
some people believe that the inky expensive pens make you write quicker..i dunno about that tho, coz im a lefty...