Transfer (1 Viewer)

walla

Satisfied Customer
HSC
I'm in my first semester of Science/Law at the moment. It shats me!! Science was a big mistake. Does anyone have info on what a transfer to Arts/Law would involve...

Can I do it mid-year?
What sort of credit would I get from my current chemistry/physics/maths, and how would I go about making up any missing credits? How much longer at uni would I be looking at?
How do I actually apply to do this?

Cheers.

scut

The Journeyman
HSC
I'm sure you can apply for the transfer internally without going through UAC. There shouldn't be any difficulties in transferring from law/sci to law/arts, because you're not transferring into a degree which has a higher UAI.
Its probably best you go to the student office and they'll guide you through.

In terms of credit points, I doubt any of your science credit points will be credited towards your arts component (depending on what you plan to major in arts), you would've only done like 12 credits points for science so far (i'm assuming you're doing 12 for sci and 12 for law this semester), so that'd mean you'd have to catch up on 12 credit points. Which might not mean you having to spend more time at uni completing your law/art degree. You might be allowed to do 30 credit points per semester rather than prescribed 24, which means u don't need to spend like an extra semester at uni.

Hope that all made a bit of sense :)

CM_Tutor

HSC
N/A