What is a bachelor of commerce like at sydney uni? (1 Viewer)

sweetalmond

HSC
N/A
Do graduates get jobs easily, to they give you lots of practical experience and what are the subjects like?

Amundies

Commander-in-Chief
HSC
Uni Grad
Wait for Crobat's Myuniversity's screen shot for the answer to the first question!

Secondly, when you say practical experience do you mean if they give you an opportunity to actually work for a company for a short while? If so, then yes there are programs to help you gain practical experience. Can't really say anything about the subjects yet, haven't done enough.

RishBonjour99

HSC
N/A
I'm a usyd commerce student - just completed 2nd year.

Do they get jobs easily?
Easy answer, no graduate from any university in Australia is going to get a 'job easily' from a Bachelor of Commerce or Combined programs.

Do they give you a lot of practical experience?
I will slightly rephrase this question - do they provide OPPORTUNITIES for you to gain practical experience? One of the best in the country.
Assuming you enter a Bachelor of Commerce Degree (3 years), you'll have opportunities to get practical experience from the very first year. These are not just your little accounting firms in the suburbs where you'll probably fetch coffee, but reputable organisations where you'll be able to meet a ton of great people, network and learn off them. I'll give a couple of examples. One of the most popular programs is the 'Industry Placement Program' (IPP).