What science/maths/english textbooks are 2021 students using for HSC??? (1 Viewer)

Leo18032003

HSC
Hey everyone, I'm a year 10 student going to be one of the seniors next year and I'm desperately trying to find all the textbooks, along with new syllabus for Maths, English and the 3 Sciences. Anyone know which textbooks I should be using for the new syllabus, and also the new contents for these subjects in exams?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

elephont

HSC
Hi, I'm in Year 12 right now!

For maths (I do advanced and extension), I would recommend the new Cambridge Textbook, the Maths in Focus and New Senior Mathematics. These are all new syllabus. That being said, don't forget you can definitely utilise 'old syllabus' textbooks because they are still valuable resources (just check they are in the syllabus).

For english, I personally don't use a textbook because there aren't many available in the first place. Ask your teachers on what texts you will be doing in Year 11 and pre-read them over the holidays (and take notes by doing quote | technique | analysis tables). Or, ask your senior friends for notes because they are probably did the same texts.

And for science, whilst I only do chemistry, my school recommends the Pearson textbook for all sciences. It is quite a good textbook in terms of having all the new syllabus information as well as questions to do in each chapter/sub-chapter.

Any other questions let me know I am happy to help :)

Cherrybomb56

HSC

For maths (I do advanced and extension), I would recommend the new Cambridge Textbook, the Maths in Focus and New Senior Mathematics. These are all new syllabus. That being said, don't forget you can definitely utilise 'old syllabus' textbooks because they are still valuable resources (just check they are in the syllabus).