Coverletter (1 Viewer)

La Divina

maxin' and relaxin'
HSC
Yo,

I am applying for cadetships and I'm not sure exactly what to include in the coverletter. So it would be helpful if someone could tell me how to structure a coverletter and what I'm supposed to write in it?

Thanks in advance =)

wanzer123

HSC
N/A
Well this is my very first time writing one too! but what ive heard from friends, siblings and teachers and from research is it's just a overview of what makes u eligible for the position you are applying for. Try to keep it simple and someone told me to make it sound professional. Don't use too many "I" and make sure when you read over it again there are: no typos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Don't count on my advice tho, do your research over the net.

angel313

HSC
hey if you want agood cover letter remember to address the person dont write Dear sir / Madam tell them why you are writting then write what your qualifications are then put why you are suited to the job :D

miss-smexy

HSC
Hey la davina!

I'm in exactly the same position as you.

How do we address the people if we don't know their names?

La Divina

maxin' and relaxin'
HSC
What is the reccommended length? If we don't know who will be reading the cover letter, will Dear Sir/Madam suffice?
I hope they don't reject me just by looking at the cover letter cuz it ain't good :p

angel313

HSC
dont write dear sir / madam
try and get the name of the owner it will look much more profesional
oh and try to get at least a 3/4 to about 1 page in length if you want a sample of mine i will send it to you
cheers :D

angel313

HSC
John Smith
234 Walamara Road Canberra
4562 N.S.W

Dear

My name is _______________ and I am writing to apply for a position at __________. I am currently employed at central ________________ but I am looking for new experiences in the retail industry.