Dr Du Practice Tests (1 Viewer)

austenau

HSC
Hi everyone,

I am a year 8 student, going into year 9 this year (2024), moving from a private school in Canberra to a partially-selective school in Sydney. I'm not exactly sure what I should be expecting in terms of academics and am therefore signing up for Dr Du tuition. The entrance test is coming up soon and I'm not entirely sure what I should prepare. I've been doing some math practice tests from THSC Online from different schools but I'm not sure if I should revise for anything else.

If anyone knows any websites I can get good practice papers for free, for the Dr Du entrance test, I would highly appreciate it. I would also appreciate any tips for transitioning between the education system in Canberra to Sydney.

Average Boreduser

π™±πšŠπš—πš—πšŽπš
HSC
Hi everyone,

I am a year 8 student, going into year 9 this year (2024), moving from a private school in Canberra to a partially-selective school in Sydney. I'm not exactly sure what I should be expecting in terms of academics and am therefore signing up for Dr Du tuition. The entrance test is coming up soon and I'm not entirely sure what I should prepare. I've been doing some math practice tests from THSC Online from different schools but I'm not sure if I should revise for anything else.

If anyone knows any websites I can get good practice papers for free, for the Dr Du entrance test, I would highly appreciate it. I would also appreciate any tips for transitioning between the education system in Canberra to Sydney.
You need to know some integration at the least. Also, I recommend learning complex numbers and mechanics.

s97127

HSC
Hi everyone,

I think you should learn some y9 content but do not worry too much about it as you have plenty of time to move to A1 class.

moonsuyoung

HSC
LMFAO BUT UH for realsies try to learn