FOBE200 - Serious Games in Business (1 Viewer)

106mikey

HSC
N/A
Just got invited to apply to do this subject, apparently it's invitational only based upon academic results..

Anyone know anything about this unit? Apparently it provides opportunities to network and work with business leaders and stuff, it fills an elective slot. However, it's provided by the department of Marketing and Management, so it kinda sounds like another fluffy bullshit subject.

Also, while this thread is here: Can i take a 100 level elective unit while i'm in my second year (and have already done 8 100 level units) and still graduate in the same amount of time? I really want to do PHIL 137, but not if it's going to mess up my degree.

will90211

HSC
Yep, you can do a 100 lev unit. In year 3 I plan to go back and do a 200 lev unit. Map out your degree though and make sure it doesn't slow down your graduation...

kkmok

HSC
Uni Grad
Have been invited for FOBE200/300 since 2012, not gonna do them at all.

Just check out your degree rules, most degrees require 39 minimum credits point for 200level and above, so you can do maximum 10 100level units for a single degree without exceeding 69 credit points.

crazy_paki123

HSC
yeah i got invited. sounds like a great opportunity tbh and a good filler too considering i dont know what to choose for my electives. Should also give an edge over others that apply from other uni's in regards to getting in the big 4

106mikey

HSC
N/A
Yeah ima stay at MQ. What edge do you think it gives?

crazy_paki123

HSC
well it does give you work exp with a business, gives you networking opportunities which is really crucial for big 4, the description says we mayy work with industry partners, gives us interaction with the community and readies us theorettically and practically for the business world. it just sounds really good.

crazy_paki123

HSC