getting paid... (1 Viewer)

klh

HSC
ok..this may sound wussy..but i havent been paid for my work yet, which was nearly 2 weeks ago, so should i call the office up?

A firend of mine who works in a manufacturing plant says employers hate poeple calling up asking for pay...and since im still a trainee...

Plus i dont have the number of the person who handed in my paysheet to check and the other dude i worked with has not replied to me if he got paid. i dont know if the person did hand it in or not, but as they usually head the projects and they were really nice poeple when i worked with them, i suppose they wouldnt do anything bad.

the pay dates mean that if you submit htem before a tuesday in a week, they get padi on a wednesday. I gave it to the head who would have given it in on the Thursday, so the following week should have been paid on wednesday but its been 2 wednesdays past...

its probably a no brainer, btu what would you propose you would do if you were in this situation? How would you ask them?

Last edited:

DooGseY

HSC
Who cares if your employer hates it when you ring up and ask about not getting paid. Its most likely their mistake anyway, but it doesn't really matter, just call your boss and tell them you haven't been paid. Its not the worst thing in the world.

^CoSMic DoRiS^^

makes the woosh noises
HSC
yep, tell them. so what if you're a trainee. they havent paid you when they should have, they've got no right to get mad at you for enquiring.

kalli

HSC
wait wait.... are you supposed to be getting paid weekly/fortnightly/monthly?

do you mean you havent been paid for 2 weeks since starting or its 2 weeks overdue?

klh

HSC
nah its okay...i called them up and they said i was paid yesterday [i called yesterday]
becasue i said i was checkinghte day before and it wasnt in yet and she said she checked on her file/computer that i was paid...well im just going to go to the bank today to check.

I dont know if i wastn clear, but its been 2 weeks overdue.