help me (1 Viewer)

dschru_te

HSC
ok so this is my first time posting here

this is my situation: a school ranked in the 200s or so, a biology teacher who proudly admits to dragging on a topic until the end of term to "keep students engaged", its the start of week 3 term 1 of year 12 and we haven't even had our 2nd lesson into mod 6 yet,

if you read this please tell me what I should do to get a band 6 because I genuinely like the subject and really want to pursue a degree in the field of biology

thank you

dschru_te

HSC
other than tutoring, what are some study techniques that for eg you have used for bio that I can use aswell?

ExtremelyBoredUser

Bored Uni Student
HSC

this is my situation: a school ranked in the 200s or so, a biology teacher who proudly admits to dragging on a topic until the end of term to "keep students engaged", its the start of week 3 term 1 of year 12 and we haven't even had our 2nd lesson into mod 6 yet,

if you read this please tell me what I should do to get a band 6 because I genuinely like the subject and really want to pursue a degree in the field of biology

thank you
Study independently. You can obtain the pearson/focus (or whatever brand) biology textbook possibly from your teacher/science faculty and study ahead (to your liking) so it matches your own pace, if you need help, you can go to faculty teachers and ask them with questions. Otherwise, the internet will have loads of answers and sites like BoS or discord servers like conquerHSC will have tons of resources and people that can try helping.