HSC Mathematics 2U 3U 4U Tutoring (1 Viewer)

sicmacao

HSC
I am currently working as a full time high school mathematics teacher in a Sydney government high school. I have 5 years of experience in teaching Mathematics Extension 2 (4 unit), Mathematics Extension 1 (3 unit), Mathematics (2 unit), General Mathematics as well as year 7 to year 10 mathematics. I have also tutored Mathematics at University Level as well as preparing primary students for selective school tests.

One to one tutoring $40 per hour or $55 per 1.5 hour lesson.

Experience
High School
  • I have taught Mathematics Extension 1 (3 unit) and Mathematics Extension 2 (4 unit) at North Shore Coaching College.
  • I have taught Mathematics Extension 1 (3 unit) and Mathematics Extension 2 (4 unit) at Sydney Boys high School.
  • I have tutored Mathematics Extension 1 (3 unit) and General Mathematics at James An Coaching College
  • I have collaborated with experienced HSC Markers to write and edit the annual HSC Mathematical Association of New South Wales HSC Mathemtics Solution Booklets for the past 3 years.

University

• I have marked the University of New South Wales mathematics examination papers for 2 years.
  • I have tutored in mathematics at the University of New South Wales for 2 years. Many of the first year university students that I had tutored had gained confidence in studying university mathematics.
Qualifications
University

• Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Education (major in mathematics) from the University of New South Wales.
  • High Distinction average for my university mathematics subjects.
  • I was awarded university scholarship for two years to do university mathematics research.
  • I was awarded the School of Mathematics Teachers' scholarship from the university of New South Wales.
  • I was awarded the School of Mathematics Price for the best performance in my degree.
Some of my University Subject marks
MATH1141 Higher Mathematics 1A 98
MATH2601 Higher Linear Algebra 99