I need help!!!!!! (1 Viewer)

tiffanyV

HSC
Hi everyone, Im writing now to get help from u guys. Actually, i already got accepted into Coles, working as cashier. And i also had 2 trainings in da row, one is packing stuffs, anoda one is reading through all da chapters about Sales, Payments, Orientation & Security, but guys.... to be honest I cant remember all of that. Then, has anybody here been trained for working as cashier at Coles. So u can guide me more, Im way too scared as tis one is my first job ever and I'll have my first shift next Wed. Please help me out, I'll be very very very appreciated u

Thanks a million

Zozo6969

HSC
ive been working on register at coles for bout 9 months and let me tell u, its a shitload better than being in grocery. in grocery, u cant leave til uve finished all the work u need to do, ur working at 100% for ur whole shift, at least on register if there are no customers then u dont do shit and can talk. also, if u worked in like dairy, u freeze ur arse off. try and stay on registers.

Seriously, the best way to learn all thestuff is to actually do it. dont worry about that thick book or that website induction or the lessons on the register computers. they dont mean shit. dont get too worried or scared, u'll have another, more experienced person that will either be on the same register with u, or on the one next 2 u.

checking bags, only if it is bigger than a loaf of bread. dont be too fussed on people that have a trolley full of grocerys from another supermarket (unless there are no supermarkets near u), and if they show u their bag, or show u their receipt before u ask them, odds on they havent taken anything, plus its too hard to prove it. only if the security thingy beeps.