Maths, Chemistry, Physics Tutoring|99.75 ATAR|UNSW Medicine|5 years tutoring experience (1 Viewer)

imagineee

HSC
Hi everyone, I'm a graduate from the 2023 cohort who is currently studying medicine at UNSW.

I am currently offering tutoring (both online and in-person although the latter depends on location) for the UCAT, Mathematics Ext 2 and Ext 1 as well as Maths Advanced, Chemistry and Physics. I achieved 98 in both 3u and 4u maths, 97 in physics and 96 in chemistry, as well as 3260 (98th percentile) in the UCAT. As a recent graduate who was able to score extremely well in all of these subjects, I am not only very proficient with the content, but also have many high quality resources as well as study and exam techniques that I can't wait to share with students!

What I offer

Constant support
- Ever need help outside class for a question or concept or just study/life in general? I will always be present and willing to address whatever concern you have to the best of my ability!

5 years teaching experience - I have been tutoring for over 5 years, with this including both piano tutoring and tutoring for the selective high school test/high school. Thus, I'm a patient and responsible teacher who is well equipped to teach students at all sorts of levels, can break down difficult concepts to make them much easier to understand and know how to make lessons engaging. Additionally, I place a strong focus on developing problem solving skills and understanding of the content, rather than rote learning, and will ensure that students are able to tackle any question that the HSC can throw at them.

Customised learning - Having taught many students at different levels and with a variety of motivations, I will create a customised study plan for every students that takes into account their strengths and weaknesses and aims to achieve their goals