Need Help for History Letter Writing Assignment (1 Viewer)

ePinkies

HSC
Okay well this is for my Ancient History letter writing, im not really good with History but i still enjoy doing it. And im not sure how to structure it out

Basically for the Letter writing assignment you choose 1 person in the Ancient Civilization whether it is myth / legend or real facts and become that person and write letters to another person at that time. I have chosen Odysseus and so far i have written 1/12 pages on 12 font. Can you please proof read this and see criticize as much as you can :)

To my beloved Penelope, Queen of Ithaca
Penelope, since this may take a while to return back home to you, I will write letters about each of my journeys that I have been through to try to come back home, so I can see your smile when you see me, hopefully by the time I come back to Ithaca, that you, Penelope Queen of Ithaca, will be still in love with I, Odysseus, The winner of Troy.

The war of Troy is now over, but my journey has only started, since the gods above are angry with me, and forced my ship to go off course and has been sent to the land near of Sicily. Where the son of Thoosa the Haliade Nymphs , and Poseidon, the god of the sea,named Polyphemus, a Cyclops that lives in a cave filled with wine and herds of sheep.

When we landed here, I decided to get me and 12 of my crewmates to search around for food and supplies for our trip back home to Ithaca. But could not find any at all, and I was scared that if we had no food supplies at all, that we would not survive the trip back to Ithaca, that I couldn’t see you again.