Ryde Secondary selective interview help (1 Viewer)

Mugiwara

HSC
N/A
Hey there, I'm in year 9 and i just recently got notified that I'm going for an interview at Ryde Secondary College year 10 selective soon. (It's going to be with the principal) This is my first time getting an interview and it's going to be on a Monday. Any tips on what i should say or prepare for at the interview?
Should I wear my school uniform or casual clothes? (I'm missing school that day for the interview)
What sort of questions are they going to ask?
Are they going to ask what my future aspiration is? (Because frankly I have no idea)
Also does this basically mean I got in if I don't mess up the interview in some way which is highly unlikely. (I'll be really happy if I move because I want to be in a selective class of some sort)

Any help would be appreciated :)

HSC
Uni Grad
Hey there, I'm in year 9 and i just recently got notified that I'm going for an interview at Ryde Secondary College year 10 selective soon. (It's going to be with the principal) This is my first time getting an interview and it's going to be on a Monday. Any tips on what i should say or prepare for at the interview?
Should I wear my school uniform or casual clothes? (I'm missing school that day for the interview)
What sort of questions are they going to ask?
Are they going to ask what my future aspiration is? (Because frankly I have no idea)
Also does this basically mean I got in if I don't mess up the interview in some way which is highly unlikely. (I'll be really happy if I move because I want to be in a selective class of some sort)

Any help would be appreciated :)
1. Wear your school uniform, it'll look better on you.
2. They'll pretty much ask the generic questions like, why do you want to come here, what would you contribute to the school, etc. Make up some stuff. :p
3. That's a possibility