Should I Try Out For Selective? (1 Viewer)

dtmtrano

HSC
My parents have been asking me whether or not I want to move schools. I am currently attending Patrician Brothers College Fairfield, 9th Grade. However, I am under the opinion that my school is slowly dropping in regards to HSC performance. I am very eager to aim for a 99.7 ATAR but not sure if i can achieve it, so I have wondered if I should apply for a strong selective school, such as Sydney Boys to perhaps... fulfill my potential. But I am not sure if I would be able to make it in....

I am a student who is all around and does not have any weaknesses, i enjoy ALL my subjects and one who will often participate in ALL school activities, as well as a student who enjoys the company of all my peers.

My achievements that I have achieved so far:
YEAR 7: 1st in English, 1st HSIE, 2nd Overall, several awards for community and academic efforts, Credit in English, Maths and Science Competitions, Highest NAPLAN Bands for all, Class Captain (Homeroom)
YEAR 8: 1st in Maths, 1st Religion, 1st English, 1st HSIE, 2nd Italian, 3rd Art, MCS Basketball, NSWCCC Basketball, MCS Rugby League, several awards for community and academic efforts, High Distinction in CEO Religion Test
YEAR 9: 1st Religion, 1st English, 1st Commerce, 2nd Maths 5.3, 2nd HSIE, 3rd Art, Debating Team, MCS Basketball, NSWCCC Basketball, several awards for community and academic efforts, all top bands for NAPLAN, Credit in English, Maths and Science Competitions

My report reads:
English - A 95ish
Maths 5.3 - A 88ish
RE - A 98
HSIE - A 95ish
Commerce - A 97ish
Art- A 94ish
PE- A 88ish
Science- A 91

What school would I be able to make it in??

RivalryofTroll

Sleep Deprived Entity
HSC
Uni Grad
Strong academic and extra curricular credentials.

Can't say for sure on your chances (I'd think you have a GOOD chance with the application) but definitely give Sydney Boys a shot.