Student Webmail (1 Viewer)

placebo

HSC
Hey guys,

Is it just me or does anyone else not have access to webmail?

I can login to P-Web and have activated my account, can view my enrollments but it won't let me login to webmail. Is that normal?

Thanks

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
I had access to student mail yesterday ... but i'm a continuing student, so we might be special :)

Jacks

HSC
student webmail is working now for continuing students...if you have activated your account and tried to log in using your student ID and the password you chose then perhaps you have to wait awhile longer for your mail to be activated since you're a new student...the only advice we can give is to keep trying and be patient...are there any other first years in the same boat? or has someone been able to log in to their student webmail account?

Yeah i sent an email to UWS concerning my UNITS... and they actually wrote back.. haha surprise surprise... but they said they cant do anything unless i use my email account with UWS>... and NO i cant log on...:(
what exactly is the username?? is that my name... or my student number???

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
username is your student id and the password is the password that you made up.

Jacks

HSC
I'm figuring that they're probably busy organising and creating new students accounts or something like that...so I wouldn't worry thinking there is a problem with you specifically...I'd say it's across the board for all first years...it should be up and running soon. ;)

hope so...
how do u do that winking face?? and the one with the sticking tongue.... and the one with the glasses?? and all those other faces... :( i wanna learn

Cape

Forza Ferrari!
HSC
The tongue one is : p but without the space ... don't the smilies show up on the side???

Jacks

HSC