Study Hours? (1 Viewer)

Revolution

HSC
Hey, I'm new 'round here, and I have to say this forum looks like it'll be very useful for me leading throughout the rest of this year (I'm in Year 12 at Chevalier College, Bowral, NSW...). Just wanted to ask, what is the recommended study hours on a daily basis? Right now I'm studying for about an hour a night (divided into two 30 minute sessions) but I plan on increasing that in the near future (which is why I'm asking here what hours I should be studying and in what timeframe, etc). How long off between study sessions should I have for maximum efficiency? Should I study later at night or straight after school? And should I study equal amounts all days of the week, or alternate between 'light' and 'heavy' days of studying? Cheers. :]

Last edited:
HSC
If you're in yr12 you'd be getting your half yearlies around now, right now I'm clocking up 2.5-3hrs of heavy study plus another 2hrs on computer doing business report + chem miniassignment and theres no chance ill finish this by 10pm :(

If you got shitloads of time 'till your half yearlies, my advice is start A.S.A.P., and if you plan out too study what you've learnt since term 4 you'll find yourself very busy

Revolution

HSC
Casmira said:
If you're in yr12 you'd be getting your half yearlies around now, right now I'm clocking up 2.5-3hrs of heavy study plus another 2hrs on computer doing business report + chem miniassignment and theres no chance ill finish this by 10pm :(

If you got shitloads of time 'till your half yearlies, my advice is start A.S.A.P., and if you plan out too study what you've learnt since term 4 you'll find yourself very busy
Half yearly exams are in around 4 weeks, so I will begin 'heavy' studiy right around now :] Thanks for the advice, btw.

glycerine

so don't even ask me
HSC
mine are in week 10

i have no idea what's going on in any of my topics. ahh!