UNSW student advice (1 Viewer)

synthesisFR

School Spirit Skit 1
HSC
People give advice to first years on something u wish u knew

also i will be asking questions here
do most people attend lectures or just wait for the recording then watch it when they want i.e only have to go on campus when they have tutorials ?

synthesisFR

School Spirit Skit 1
HSC
also, whats the best place to study in the campus.
like any specific room or spot and level in the library or other place??

asking for when im studying alone rn

requirements: must have privacy, rights to eat in that spot, has facilities that are useful, enough space, good wifi

also what general groups r there to join to stay up to date with whats happening in the campus, events, jobs, volunteering etc??

also not bothered to search 300 societies reccomend any good ones pls

Last edited:

carrotsss

HSC
join the societies for ur degree and then anything you’re personally super interested in/passionate about

also didn’t you do that last week

HSC

requirements: must have privacy, rights to eat in that spot, has facilities that are useful, enough space
Gatekeeping

synthesisFR

School Spirit Skit 1
HSC
join the societies for ur degree and then anything you’re personally super interested in/passionate about

also didn’t you do that last week
yes i did sign up using their google forms adn whatever that means

but to officially join them u need to go to arcunsw and join from their with ur account which is why im searching

all uni websites and stuff are 2010 coded someone needs to update them

mmmmmmmmaaaaaaa

HSC
yes i did sign up using their google forms adn whatever that means

but to officially join them u need to go to arcunsw and join from their with ur account which is why im searching

all uni websites and stuff are 2010 coded someone needs to update them
just worry about seeing their socials page (ig, fb etc), that's where you'll get notified of their events