UTS Insearch, is it really worth it as a domestic student? (1 Viewer)

DR3357

HSC
Hi,
I'm a domestic student and have finished my hsc. I've been looking at alternative pathway courses into uni and I have been looking at UTS Insearch, as it seems like a somewhat decent way to get into a good course at Uts or other unis.

However, whilst i heard some good things about it I have also heard some negative things such as how it is literally almost all foreign students, no mid year or mid semester breaks (yes you're there almost all year round, you start early feb and don't finish till like late dec and there is no vibe

It's really expensive too (at least $27k not including textbooks etc.) and it doesn't appear to be that worth it so far from what i hear....

Whats everyones opinions? Cheers
:)

oniontearless

HSC
N/A
Hi,
I'm a domestic student and have finished my hsc. I've been looking at alternative pathway courses into uni and I have been looking at UTS Insearch, as it seems like a somewhat decent way to get into a good course at Uts or other unis.

However, whilst i heard some good things about it I have also heard some negative things such as how it is literally almost all foreign students, no mid year or mid semester breaks (yes you're there almost all year round, you start early feb and don't finish till like late dec and there is no vibe

It's really expensive too (at least $27k not including textbooks etc.) and it doesn't appear to be that worth it so far from what i hear....

Whats everyones opinions? Cheers
:)
Hey there

I was in the same position about 3 years ago.. (I'm currently a part-time business student at UTS).