what do you use 2 d/l music (1 Viewer)

sped_kid01

FindWhatIsYet2BeFound
HSC
hey...jus wondering what would be a good free program i could use to download music? anyone got any hints/tips or advice??? thanks!

loquasagacious

NCAP Mooderator
HSC
WinMX- www.winmx.com

Its pretty good, fast, good range, havnt had any viruses or corrupt files and I've been using it for three years now. Its a bit ugly but if you think of it as functional and not done by a two year old with crayons then you feel better about it.

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
soulseek ------ if you want all this rare [live] stuff too. I do mean live as in music.

Jago

el oh el donkaments
HSC
ur_inner_child said:
soulseek.
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
Jago said:
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.
What!??! I wrote a heck of a lot more than 10 characters!

EDIT: And to ADD!!! you don't really need to do that stuff, the website does this automatically...

Last edited:

Jago

el oh el donkaments
HSC
i was just agreeing with you. I just copy and paste that to get over the 10 character mark..

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
oh. riiight hahha. I figured you were some new moderator or something lol.

Kwayera

Passive-aggressive Mod
HSC
I use Kazaa Lite K++. It gets the job done, however (shhhh) illegal. ;)

dangerousdave

HSC
I used to use kazaa lite, but that is simply full of shit files that have static sounds throughout the song.

Then I used shareza, but my isp caught me downloading copyrighted music and sent me a letter of 'halt & desist'.

HellVeN

Banned
HSC
N.U.G. said:
what's Limewire??
Look it up in google before asking...

"Warez" is another pretty neat p2p program. It's fast&clean and you'll find most things. I've had it for a couple of days and I've downloaded over 3 gigabytes already.