Where to go after Medical Science (1 Viewer)

skellyman

HSC
I'm a student in the middle of my first year of BSc (Medical Science) at USYD, and for some reason, I woke up today and felt some sense of regret over my degree choice. Originally my plan was to transfer to diagnostic radiography at the end of my first year, and while i believe that is still an option, i'm just wondering if anyone knows any other career paths with this degree that AREN'T research fields?

I'm just not as interested in the research side as I am with the practical sorta stuff so im just looking for options (other than the one im already working on) to pursue after i finish my degree in medical science, preferably a non-laboratory-research kinda job. Any help is appreciated.

carrotsss

HSC
I have a friend who transferred from medical science to paramedicine and he’s loving it

skellyman

HSC
r u looking to get into medicine?

Sorry! Forgot to mention that I was NOT interested in doing medicine in the original post. I thought that doing the whole song and dance to get become a doctor (medical school, ucat/gamsat, all the extra years of study...) was a bit taxing and in the end not really worth the time.
Not to be rude to medicine students but for my time and money, I prefer to enjoy the practice of medicine from afar haha

I have a friend who transferred from medical science to paramedicine and he’s loving it
Paramedicine is definitely a field of study I hadn't considered until now. Thank you for bringing that up! If anyone else has any more suggestions or has some friends that have made careers post-medical-science, please reply to this post!

nsw..wollongong

HSC
Paramedicine is definitely a field of study I hadn't considered until now. Thank you for bringing that up! If anyone else has any more suggestions or has some friends that have made careers post-medical-science, please reply to this post!