Section I - Multiple Choice (1 Viewer)

y510920

HSC
Uni Grad
I picked C, believing that interest rates would rise when inflation go up

But then inflation -> rise in prices -> prices of assets up

I believe that's the only one I got wrong

btw i wrote 5.5 pages for question 26 and only 4 pages for question 28
what's the max i can get for those essays?

my teacher said to us that the absolute minimum for a band 6 essay is 6 pages
i am not a pro in writing essays but once i wrote 4 pages in section 3 and 2 pages in section 4, both ended up equal 15. its more up to your quality not quantity sometimes if you write too much the marker will think you are not getting to the 'meat' quick enough???

friend177

HSC
so is there a better answer than A? it defs can't be C, firstly inflation means increase in the overall price level of the goods, if you just put your money in the bank its value will 'erode' away, same as B and D....
nah i told you i put C cause i thought that by having a high inflation, the reserve bank will increase interest rates to reduce it, thus people who put money in banks benefits from this, i probs thought of the long term effects of it.

Aclipse

HSC
My teacher considers my writing to be the one of the smallest

in the trials i got 18 for my macroeconomic essay which was around 3.5 pages long
and 19 for my case study essay which was 3 pages

But our trial exam booklet has much thinner lines than the HSC booklet

However, my teacher said that HSC marking is usally tougher so i'm a bit worried =.=

y510920

HSC
Uni Grad
nah i told you i put C cause i thought that by having a high inflation, the reserve bank will increase interest rates to reduce it, thus people who put money in banks benefits from this, i probs thought of the long term effects of it.
To kick off with....'All other things being equal'......

judd_s13

HSC