MyLearners fake hours (3 Viewers)

Carrott_

HSC
Sorry if this is a nsw specific site, but saw some other blokes make a couple posts about faking driving hours to get their Ps in Victoria.

I just had a question for anyone that recently “adjusted” the number of hours they had in their learners stage before going onto their probationary period. I got my Ls late because of Covid and thus I’m only just catching up, having clocked 70hrs up until now. But naturally, with my 18th coming up shortly (august) I want to get those hours up a bit faster. Is there anything I can say or do to my parents to convince them, or has anyone known someone that approves hours for them when they weren’t actually driving that could potentially do the same for me?

Before any of you get upset, yes I’m a competent driver, yes I can do everything safely, yes I have enough experience (it’s getting to the point where my mum just sits on her phone/zones out when we go on drives lol) I just need these hours quickly.

Alternatively, is there any excuses you guys may have used to switch from using the app to using the paper logbook, which obviously would be so much easier to fake, and wouldn’t need parents to support my endeavours.

tl;dr
How can I fake my hours either with the MyLearners app, or is there an excuse that worked for you that convinced your parents to swap from the app to the paper logbook.

carrotsss

HSC
if your parents don’t want you faking hours then you won’t get away with it, they’ll have to take you to the test centre and so theyll be there and they’ll know.

idk what the options are in Victoria but in NSW u can get driving lessons and do a ‘safer drivers course’ to boost up your hours really quick so if you haven’t done that sort of stuff yet then definitely do it

and keep in mind they don’t just want a ‘competent’ driver u need to be doing obsessive and perfect head checks, be indicating to go off roundabouts etc. which your parents might not personally do or teach you to do