• Best of luck to the class of 2024 for their HSC exams. You got this!
    Let us know your thoughts on the HSC exams here
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

SDD Final Stretch (1 Viewer)

keyboardsmash

HSC
u use that for like... wireless cloud stuff I guess? like if you were sending messages or like uploading something on the web? like communications ?????? yes. WIRELESS! and usually to a cloud or something. I doubt we'll get asked for one... HOWEVER IT IS THE LAST EVER SDD HSC SO MAYBE THEYLL GO BIG
ughhh thats stupid just let me use a line that goes from client straight to the server what if i just did that huh :hammer::hammer::hammer::hammer::hammer::hammer::hammer:

keyboardsmash

HSC
sometimes i wonder if i actually need to study for this, i'm only studying out of doubt and stress but i'm breezing through this past paper lowkey so i dont know

K1uggie

HSC
Do we need to memorise a legal case study? Its only been asked once in the past 10 years but for 4 marks:
Using examples, describe how legal action can result from software development.

Demons

goated member
HSC
Do we need to memorise a legal case study? Its only been asked once in the past 10 years but for 4 marks:
No by that I believe that they mean to come up with theoretical examples and you should still receive the marks. For example if you said: legal action arises from copyright infringement, you could make up a scenario such as a music company files a lawsuit against a software application for using their music without acknowledging the copyright or breaking the rules surrounding the copyright license.

igor9

HSC
i mean just use RACV vs unisys or microsoft vs apple, and explain how when software develops don't uphold their responsibilities well (e.g., correct representation of a product) legal action can happen because the consumer has a lack of trust now etc.

igor9

HSC