can I get an atar estimation?~ (1 Viewer)

Jane Mao

HSC
Hi, just wanted to see where I’m heading with my current results. My goal is 92 which guarantees an entry into a bachelor of commerce at Unimelb, but I’m not sure if I’m gonna get there with my current marks.

I go to a kinda bad school, our rank is usually around 200 but last year was 170 and most of our band 6/state ranks are usually for languages

subject - current rank - band 6 number 2022 - band 6 number 2021
English advanced - 23/43 - 10 - 4
Math Extension 1 - 4/14 - 1 - 0
Math extension 2 - 2/3 - 0 - 0
Economics - 1/9 - 0 - 1
Chemistry - 15/17 - 0 - 0

I’m also a international student so I was wondering if that means I get a lower entry guarantee with some universities?
Thank you in advanced~

SmolBrain

HSC
hey! im not sure about the rankings sorry but i know there are atar calculators online (they aren't 100% real but they give a really good idea) which you can use to see your marks. Also i dont think there is a lower entry guarantee unless your an aboriginal or torres strait islander or you have been disadvantaged.

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad
Given this information, I believe that your current performance is consistent with an ATAR of approximately 89. Your position in Economics and to a slightly lesser extent, Mathematics Extension 1, appears to be favourable, meaning that these two subjects are likely to make a positive contribution to your ATAR. Because of this, you should do your utmost to maintain your ranks so as to maximise your chances of achieving your desired ATAR.

In addition, while your position in English Advanced and Mathematics Extension 2 does not appear to be of a standard as high as the aforementioned subjects, this does not necessarily suggest that your position is unfavourable, although any improvement is welcome as it would increase your chances of achieving your ATAR goal.