Changing to a double degree (1 Viewer)

mmmm.

HSC
Hey guys, i'm in my 2nd year studying a bachelor of business and was thinking of making it into a double degree and doing a bachelor of business and bachelor of science in information technology. From what I heard, I would have to apply for the bachelor of business and bachelor of science in information technology through UAC and once I get it, apply for a recognition of prior learning so that I can begin in my 3rd year and not have to start from year 1 again, is this correct? Or do I just do it through my uni? i go to UTS btw if that makes a difference

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad
Looking at the eligibility criteria for course transfer that is specified on the UTS website, it seems that none of the criteria is applicable to your particular case. The closest criterion is if you are a student studying a double degree and wish to transfer into a single degree (for instance, one of the degrees that constitute the double degree program). UTS also states that you need to apply through UAC if you don't meet any of the criteria listed, which is consistent with the information that you were given. Based on this, you will likely need to apply for the Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Business through UAC and then apply for recognition of prior learning.

Of course, contacting UTS directly would allow you to confirm this as they are the ones who can provide you with the most relevant and accurate advice. :uts:

I hope this helps! :D

mmmm.

HSC