Dealing with burn out during the HSC (1 Viewer)

[ ]

HSC
Uni Grad
in yr 11, I did my HSC for english standard (my school's doing 3 hsc in year 11 and 3 in yr12), I studied around 8 hrs to 12 hrs everyday (including the 10 minutes of rest every hour) during the periods of the HSC exam and burnt out myself. After a period of extreme stress I found myself that I got too tired to think as fast and logical (I couldn't put together my arguments as good as I could during the class and doing practice essay questions), and got a mark of 73 for the HSC (which is pretty bad). I'm just hoping if people can share experiences for achieving a high mark while not burning themselves out to help others who is facing similar situations and to help me cope with my HSC in this year.

beetree1

HSC
I found that starting to study early (as in studying like at least 5 weeks prior to exams) to be more effective than studying more in one day closer to exams as it allowed me to understand and practice stuff more. This made me less stressed as it comes closer to exams as I know that I am slightly more ahead than my peers as of then.

For reference, you can compare my prelim Economics marks (67% I studied for 13 hours on the day before LIKE ACTUALLY STUDIED) but then for Task 3 this year I used this method and got 95 so :)

[ ]

HSC
Uni Grad
For anyone who's facing the same situation, make sure you stay healthy because I screwed up my health pretty badly.

#RoadTo31Atar

HSC