guitarists... (1 Viewer)

babydoll_

wat
HSC
N/A
who wants to form an angsty girl punk band

no, in all seriousness, who plays guitar here? what guitar(s) do you own, what songs do you like, etc

i've been learning for about a month on an acoustic, coming along quite nicely i must say.

Mike iE

HSC
I play guitar and bass. Been playing 2-3 years self taught and have played in punk and rock bands. I like playing stuff with cool melodies, im not that interested in playing guitar wank solos. I can pick up most melodies and chord progressions by ear too.

Equipment i have accumulated:

Ibanez RX40
Epiphone Les Paul Studio - snapped across the 1st fret
Monterry Bass
Monterry Acoustic
Peavey Rage 158 amp
Jade 80 watt amp
Marshall MG100 HDFX stack with 4x12 cabinet
Zoom 707II effects pedal

Learning is the hardest but most rewarding stage, you feel great when you can nail a song you've been trying to learn

G

Gavvvvvin

Ive been playing guitar for about two years . . . i just like playing basic punk songs (because that is all I can play) :p

Can I join you angsty girl punk band :p

mack

Banned
HSC
This is my sixth year of guitar. I used to be in an angry punk band, but i soon ran out of topics to direct my teen angst at...(theres only so many songs you can write about sucky parents). I started practising heavily in yr 9 though, and got into jazz fusion and classical guitar. In time i was playing Dream Theatre and Symphony X solos note for note. Kind of different to what youre doing though Babydoll.

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
Been playing for 7 years.

Can i be in the rock band!!

glitter burns

the sky is falling
HSC
I own an acoustic guitar... but can't play it.

I'm trying to teach myself. It's going slowly and I'm probably probably not practising enough, but it's fun so it's all good.

FadeToBlack

lonely sunday friend
HSC
guitar for i don't know how long ...2 years maybe. i rarely practice, therefore i'm not very good, but i still enjoy playing

gear: