• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Honuors in Economics, Second chance? (1 Viewer)

zbzb51

HSC
I'm currently in my second year of my Bachelor of Economics degree. Although i intend to do an honours in Economics, i didn't put in any effort last year and as a result i did not make it in. I only recently found out about honours, masters degree etc. Can any one tell me whether its still possible to try again for honours this year? and how? would i have to repeat first year economics? what subjects would i have to do and what kind of grades would i need? i read online that in order to be considered for honours you will need a credit average. does this mean an overall credit average or only in the relevant subjects.

Also, if you fail a subject, does that still count towards your degree? would it be included in wam/gpa? since i need to complete a minimum of 144 credit points in my degree does that mean i'll need ot make up for the ones that are lost as a result of failing at the end of my degree? is there a quota on the number of credit points we are allowed to complete in a certain degree? could i use the extra subjects to improve my wam/gpa?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

Raven3333

Jerk
HSC
I'm currently in my second year of my Bachelor of Economics degree. Although i intend to do an honours in Economics, i didn't put in any effort last year and as a result i did not make it in. I only recently found out about honours, masters degree etc. Can any one tell me whether its still possible to try again for honours this year? and how? would i have to repeat first year economics? what subjects would i have to do and what kind of grades would i need? i read online that in order to be considered for honours you will need a credit average. does this mean an overall credit average or only in the relevant subjects. Thank in advance.

overall credit avergae