How to improve my WAM??! (1 Viewer)

effyz

HSC
Hey guys,

Well, to sum it up, my weighted average mark (WAM) is horrible. I am currently in my second year of a Bachelor of Science degree at UWA and it is safe to say, I haven't been doing as well as I hoped I would. I failed a couple of a unit in my first year, which led to my G.P.A to be about 3.8, and my WAM to be about 55. So in my second year, personal problems such as a break-up affected me really badly and to be honest, I think I failed two of my units and just passed the other two. So if I were to estimate my WAM at the moment, it would be 50, maybe even less due to the failed units.

I am intending to enrol in a Master of Nursing Science – Coursework at UWA and they require you to have a 60 WAM as a hurdle. I know 60 is low and 'easy' for everyone. Because it looks like I have to aim for 90+ from now till graduation to even get 65.. if I calculated it properly. Other unis such as Curtin require you to have a WAM of 70, so I just need to find some way to push my WAM.

How did you guys improve your WAM over your course? Did you overload? Undertake extra units during summer school? Further extend your university degree by 3-6 months? Do a diploma course?

Tell me please.

kanjk

I hate reality
HSC