HSC Economics question (1 Viewer)

timmii

sporadic attendee
commerce/law at usyd.

I absolutely adored all 60 minutes of it that I've had so far! :D :p ;)

Minai

Alumni
HSC
Uni Grad
Originally posted by timmii
Minai, would you try and transfer into commerce/arts, or are you more than happy with eco/arts?
lol i've actually dropped arts, im jus doin Economics - but I prolly wont try to transfer to Commerce, because I'm majoring in economics anyway, so its essentially the same - at UNSW - economics and commerce are the same degree, except, for economics, u have to have 1 major in economics,econometrics or economic history, and u can do another major in anything else. However I would like to do a Master of Commerce in International Business after I graduate, jus to expand my career options

flyin'

EDIT
HSC
N/A
Originally posted by Raven
Because so far, the best work opportunities are for people who do Acturial Studies.They straight away get like 50 000+ and then after couple of year 100 000+.
*insert laughter*
*insert more laughter*
*insert even more laughter*

:p :D :p :D :p :D

Job prospects vary from person to person, even if they have the same degree. So I wouldnt worry too much about what degree you come out with (although there are a few one should avoid). I mean many people do better in the world with a Arts degree than people with Commerce degrees. :)

Last edited:

Raven

i like to ask questions
HSC
N/A
Thanks timmii and funny flyin'. Anyways is there anything else i

can include in the essay,because there is no word limit so i

can go on and on and on and on....

Thanks in advance

-=«MÄLÅÇhïtÊ»=-

HSC
Originally posted by AGB
i dont think so....fiscal policy isnt used to influence exchange rates, therefore it is not direct intervention

direct is when the activity is specifically intended to have an effect on the exchange rate (in this case). whereas changes in the exchange rate as a result of fiscal policy is almost a 'side effect'
really..