I don't believe English contributed to what I wrote in the Exam at all. (1 Viewer)

HSC
Does anyone else think this? Everything I learnt this year I learnt at home from my own knowledge or internet resources, English was just a big waste of many hours of my life.

*Ninny-mole*

The Power Is Yours...
HSC
Hmmmm....I kinda agree with you. I learnt most of my english at home, but that was my fault because I really never paid attention in class. However, I did learn stuff in class. But I want to shoot whoever wrote this exam. It didn't seem to matter how much i studied all my texts, I couldn't get it to fit the question properly. I seriously think that section 3 was a harder question then they've had before since journeys started. Anywho's, nothing other than being given the question beforehand could have prepared me for that. I didn't think it would be anything like that.

ShAzABoB

HSC
Harry Flashman said:
Does anyone else think this? Everything I learnt this year I learnt at home from my own knowledge or internet resources, English was just a big waste of many hours of my life.
Agreed... sadly enough...:(

Quote myself: "I hate english."

Dr_Doom

HSC
Yeah we did nothing in English. You learn from experience I guess.

sideshowtim

HSC
I for one know I studied like anything for this exam yet I think I did pretty average. It's just the fact that they CAN and DO throw anything at you that is irritating. You could study your ass off in one certain area and be brilliant at it, but if you mis-interpret a question or just aren't 100% switched on on that one particular day you're a goner.

Triangulum

Dignitatis Contentio
HSC
sideshowtim said:
You could study your ass off in one certain area and be brilliant at it, but if you mis-interpret a question or just aren't 100% switched on on that one particular day you're a goner.
Isn't that the same for all subjects?

klaw

HSC
Harry Flashman said: