Modern History (1 Viewer)

expertdkx

B.IT Network Security
HSC
Uni Grad
In Modern History im studying about Arabs Israel Conflict.
well i dont know the background of it because i am Atheist and dont know the background of the three religons so if any1 can help a visual media could help alot
ty.

Foxodi

HSC
Re: Ahh Crap!

People really need to use wikipedia more.

expertdkx

B.IT Network Security
HSC
Uni Grad
But It Dont Provide Me A Background Information!
In A Multimedia Format!

Chelsea FC

HSC
N/A
Picture the Cronulla Riots

Picture the Shire residents as the Jews and the Lebs as the Arabs.

I'm sure that will help you:)

cccclaire

HSC
Basically
its a holy land for the jews and the muslims, christians too I think, but they've basically given up on it.
and the jews are there at the moment
but they're surrounded by islamic countries, who want it too.
And theres some fighting going on and stuff.

Sorry, I don't know what you mean by multimedia.

Kujah

HSC
N/A
Perhaps Powerpoint or something.

I despise you :( I wanted to do Arab-Israeli conflict as a case study, but our teacher stuck with the Romanovs :(

HSC
N/A
expertdkx said:
But It Dont Provide Me A Background Information!
In A Multimedia Format!
Nor Your Whole Education On A Platter!

Fucking hell. Learn to learn for yourself. Atheist =/= ignoramus.

Zephyrio

HSC
Hey, one of the most written about conflicts EVER is the Arab-Israeli Conflict. Question: Why are you doing this topic now when it is clearly a HSC option module?

Anyway, from what I've gathered throughout the years:

The land of Israel is the land that God promised to the Jews.
Yet, when they did have the land they were subject to all this anti-Semitism, and when the Romans came and conquered the area, they expelled the Jews from that land to the "diaspora" - countries where Jews were exiled to.